top of page
Search

Maybe One Day...


Maybe one day I'll wake up

With a kind of relief,

I can tell you, listen up,

You know, I've lost my belief.


Maybe one day I'll wake up

And see a smiling face.

Not some stupid teeth, no, stop,

Not a fake pride or fake grace.


I hope one day I'll wake up

And see someone really kind

With no sign of a make-up.

When they make-up, I am blind.


Maybe one day I'll wake up

And the sun will shine to me.

I don't believe, they say: “Cheer up!”

I don’t believe in anything.


I was often told:

“Spread light, hold and they will also hold”

I was a light – they didn’t like,

I used to hold… Oh, tell me, Lord,

Maybe I shouldn’t wake up then?


Published in "Gazeta RAU" online newspaper of the Russian-Armenian University

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page